We haven't found an upcoming free live webinar that states HRCI Ethics credit this week. Free ethics-credit sessions are rare, which is why this page exists. Below are 2 free on-demand, ethics-themed options you can take any time, with each provider's exact credit wording. When a live one appears, it goes here first and into the Monday email.
About HRCI's ethics requirement
Since January 1, 2021, every HRCI certificant (aPHR, aPHRi, PHR, PHRi, PHRca, SPHR, SPHRi, GPHR; Lifetime and Emeritus excluded) must complete one ethics credit per three-year cycle. It counts inside the 45 or 60 total credits, not on top of them (HRCI Recertification Handbook).
The handbook says there is no separate "Ethics Credit" type to select: you include one ethics-themed activity in your plan and tick the ethics affirmation box. HRCI's Recertification Made Easy sheet says it should be one pre-approved credit hour from an ethics course, webinar or program. The safest choice is a pre-approved session clearly about ethics.
HRCI points to its ethics requirement page for options: its Learning Center, the pre-approved activity directory, or a non-pre-approved course you submit.
Page title says "HRCI Ethics Credit". Page: "Each webinar is eligible for one recertification credit for both SHRM and HRCI. To receive the recertification information, please be sure to watch for a code at the end of the webinar." No fee is shown on the page. Verified 2026-10-20.
Page: "Available On Demand"; SHRM approved this webinar for 1 PDC; sponsored by Paylocity. Ethics-themed (bias, privacy, transparency in AI). HRCI credit not stated, so check with HRCI before using it for the ethics requirement. Verified 2026-10-20.
Eligible (per provider) USCIS lists this session under "For Professional Development Credit (PDC)"; trainings are eligible for 1 SHRM and 1 HRCI credit.
Eligible (per provider) USCIS lists this session under "For Professional Development Credit (PDC)"; trainings are eligible for 1 SHRM and 1 HRCI credit.
Eligible (per provider) USCIS lists this session under "For Professional Development Credit (PDC)"; trainings are eligible for 1 SHRM and 1 HRCI credit.
Credit approved Page: viewing in its entirety qualifies for 1 recertification credit hour (HRCI, SHRM); FAQ says approved webinars carry HRCI/SHRM general credit; attend at least 50 minutes.
Eligible (per provider) USCIS lists this session under "For Professional Development Credit (PDC)"; trainings are eligible for 1 SHRM and 1 HRCI credit.
Eligible (per provider) USCIS lists this session under "For Professional Development Credit (PDC)"; trainings are eligible for 1 SHRM and 1 HRCI credit.
Eligible (per provider) USCIS lists this session under "For Professional Development Credit (PDC)"; trainings are eligible for 1 SHRM and 1 HRCI credit.
Credit approved Page: "Each program is valid for 0.5 / 1 PDC for SHRM-CP or SHRM-SCP" and "pre-approved for 0.5 / 1" HRCI credit. The page does not give the amount for each session.
Eligible (per provider) USCIS lists this session under "For Professional Development Credit (PDC)"; trainings are eligible for 1 SHRM and 1 HRCI credit.
Eligible (per provider) USCIS lists this session under "For Professional Development Credit (PDC)"; trainings are eligible for 1 SHRM and 1 HRCI credit.
Eligible (per provider) USCIS lists this session under "For Professional Development Credit (PDC)"; trainings are eligible for 1 SHRM and 1 HRCI credit.
Eligible (per provider) USCIS lists this session under "For Professional Development Credit (PDC)"; trainings are eligible for 1 SHRM and 1 HRCI credit.
Credit approved Page: "Each program is valid for 0.5 / 1 PDC for SHRM-CP or SHRM-SCP" and "pre-approved for 0.5 / 1" HRCI credit. The page does not give the amount for each session.
Credit approved Page: "Each program is valid for 0.5 / 1 PDC for SHRM-CP or SHRM-SCP" and "pre-approved for 0.5 / 1" HRCI credit. The page does not give the amount for each session.
Credit approved Page: "Each program is valid for 0.5 / 1 PDC for SHRM-CP or SHRM-SCP" and "pre-approved for 0.5 / 1" HRCI credit. The page does not give the amount for each session.
Credit approved Page: "Each program is valid for 0.5 / 1 PDC for SHRM-CP or SHRM-SCP" and "pre-approved for 0.5 / 1" HRCI credit. The page does not give the amount for each session.
Independent and not affiliated with SHRM or HRCI. Credit amounts and types come from each provider's public page as of 2026-10-20. "Not stated" means the provider didn't publish it. Always confirm before you count on a credit.