Free credits this week →

HR conferences in April 2027

22 HR conferences start in April 2027, including 9 SHRM state council or chapter events. 1 state SHRM or HRCI credit on their own page. Every listing links to the organizer.

← March 2027 · May 2027 →

DatesConferenceLocationCreditsPrice
Apr 6–7, 2027Granite State HR Conference 2027
SHRM state council / chapter
Concord, NH
in-person
Not stated
Listed in SHRM's state conference directory. Credit availability is not shown in the directory; check the event site.
Not listed
Apr 6–9, 2027ABA National Conference on Equal Employment Opportunity Law 2027
Bar association · Omni San Diego Hotel at the Ballpark
San Diego, CA
in-person
Not stated
ABA Labor and Employment Law Section program. HR credit details not shown.
Not listed
Apr 7–9, 2027The Conference Board 27th Employee Health Care Conference (San Diego)
Research organization · Marriott Marquis San Diego Marina
San Diego, CA
in-person
Not stated
Credit details not shown on the page we checked.
Not listed
Apr 8–9, 202725th Arkansas Employment Law & Legislative Affairs Conference (ELLA 2027)
SHRM state council · Robinson Center & DoubleTree Hotel
Little Rock, AR
in-person
Not stated
Save the date. ELLA 2026 was approved for 10.25 SHRM, 10.25 HRCI Business credits and 10 CLE; 2027 credits not yet posted.
Not listed
Apr 8, 2027Texas Bay Area SHRM Annual HR Conference 2027
SHRM chapter · Great Wolf Lodge
Webster, TX
in-person
Not stated
Credit details not shown on the page we checked.
Member $245; nonmember $295; student member $75
Apr 11–14, 20272027 SHRM Virginia and DC Annual Conference
SHRM state council / chapter
Virginia Beach, VA
in-person
Not stated
Listed in SHRM's state conference directory. Credit availability is not shown in the directory; check the event site.
Not listed
Apr 11–13, 2027SHRM Talent 2027
SHRM · Gaylord Rockies Resort & Convention Center
Aurora, CO
in-person
Not stated
Recruiting-only SHRM event ("Denver Metro Area"). PDC total not shown on the pages we checked.
Individual $1,895 member rate (1-4 tickets; rises Dec 5, 2026); team $1,705 per person for 5+
Apr 11–13, 2027CUPA-HR 2027 Spring Conference
Professional association (higher-ed HR)
Austin, TX
in-person
Not stated
Save the date. Page: registration opens December 9. Credit details not shown.
Not listed
Apr 11–14, 2027NPELRA 2027 Annual Training Conference
Professional association (public sector)
Fort Worth, TX
in-person
Not stated
Public-sector labor relations and HR. Page says SHRM & HRCI credit documentation is provided; 2027 amounts not listed.
Members $890 early / $1,210; nonmembers $1,100 early / $1,445 (early rates end Jan 8, 2027)
Apr 12–14, 2027Transform 2027
Industry conference · Fontainebleau Las Vegas
Las Vegas, NV
in-person
Not stated
Credit details not shown on the page we checked.
Not listed
Apr 13–15, 2027UNLEASH America 2027
Industry conference
Miami, FL
in-person
Not stated
Credit details not shown on the page we checked.
Not listed
Apr 14–17, 2027SIOP 2027 Annual Conference
Professional association (I-O psychology) · Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center
National Harbor, MD
in-person
Not stated
Society for Industrial and Organizational Psychology: selection, assessment and workplace research. HR credit details not shown.
Not listed
Apr 14–15, 20272027 LASHRM Conference & Exhibition
SHRM state council · Cajundome Convention Center
Lafayette, LA
in-person
Not stated
Credit details not shown on the page we checked.
Not listed
Apr 18–20, 20272027 SHRM California State Conference (CalSHRM)
SHRM state council · Sheraton Grand Sacramento
Sacramento, CA
in-person
Not stated
Credit details not shown on the page we checked.
Not listed
Apr 19–21, 2027Tri-State SHRM Conference 2027
SHRM state councils (CT, MA, RI) · Mohegan Sun Resort & Casino
Uncasville, CT
in-person
Not stated
Credit details not shown on the page we checked.
Dual-member early bird $675 (regular $775, early bird ends Nov 16, 2026); CHRP track $1,125
Apr 20–23, 2027DMEC 2027 Compliance Conference
Professional association (leave & accommodation)
Portland, OR
in-person
Not stated
Leave, accommodation and absence-management compliance. Page has a CEU section; SHRM/HRCI amounts not shown.
Not listed
Apr 20–22, 202763rd Annual Indiana HR Conference & Expo (Indiana Chamber)
State chamber of commerce · Indiana Convention Center
Indianapolis, IN
in-person
Yes
Page: approved for HRCI recertification credit and SHRM PDCs (amounts not stated).
Not listed
Apr 21–23, 20272027 South Dakota SHRM State Conference
SHRM state council
Sioux Falls, SD
in-person
Not stated
Announcement says April 21–23, 2027; the site's event widget shows Apr 20–22. Confirm dates.
Not listed
Apr 25–28, 2027WorldatWork Total Rewards 2027 (TR27)
Professional association
Nashville, TN
in-person
Not stated
Credit totals not shown on the pages we checked.
Launch rate $1,395* (see registration page)
Apr 26–29, 2027Workhuman Live 2027
Vendor conference · Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center
Nashville, TN
in-person
Not stated
Site has a 'Claim credits' page; 2027 credit totals not listed.
Early bird $1,195 (50% off $2,295 full price)
Apr 28–30, 2027Montana SHRM State Conference
SHRM state council / chapter
Fairmont Hot Springs, MT
in-person
Not stated
Listed in SHRM's state conference directory. Credit availability is not shown in the directory; check the event site.
Not listed
Apr 28–30, 2027Business Group on Health 2027 Annual Conference
Employer coalition (health benefits)
Washington, DC
in-person
Not stated
Credit details not shown on the page we checked.
Not listed

By topic

By month

Month pages exist for months with at least 4 tracked conferences.

Free credits in April 2027

Not traveling? Free SHRM PDC webinars · free HRCI credit webinars.

Independent and not affiliated with SHRM or HRCI. Credit amounts and types come from each provider's public page as of 2026-10-21. "Not stated" means the provider didn't publish it. Always confirm before you count on a credit.